"The directional function is pervasive and widespread" H. Fayol (1916)
Deleting a category does not erase the articles belonging to the category. Instead, the items that were assigned only to the deleted category will be set to the default category “uncategorized”. The default category cannot be cleared.
It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.